New Adventures

Here is to an end of a wonderful era of my life, working for a company that is not only so proud of its team members, but also its hometown (Detroit) and absolute indefatigable positive impact in the community. Working here has been an absolute joy, however, as I envision my career moving in a certain path, this path is not in congruence (currently anyway) to my goals and aspirations. Although, along the way I have met some of the most talented and amazing individuals ever. Gratefully, I have their blessing and have chosen to maintain these friendships we have fostered over the past year.

Although, I had to ask myself some hard questions in order to be sure that this transition was right for me, at this point in my life:

  • Do I feel fulfilled?
  • Am I thriving intellectually and growing as a person?
  • Do I have enough work?
  • Do I like the culture?

To some of these questions, the answer was a wholehearted YES! And to others, it was a very solidified no. Turns out this was one of the most difficult decisions in my life to actually take the steps towards change. Once I had made the move and found a place that shouted yes to all, only then was it that I knew it was time to move on.

I am infinitely grateful for the experiences I have had over the past few years, however, extremely excited for what the future holds ahead.

Monday will bring a new experience, copious new information, and probably a smack of challenging technological language… which I will retreat from at five p.m. ardently attempting to decipher. Scary, but oh so truly exciting.

Here is to making tough decisions and sticking with them.
Here is to not only having the power to shape your life in the path of your own choosing, but also executing on that choice.
Here is to hot tea, pastries, and makeup because for me, those constitute the small joys in life.

